30 DAY CHALLENGE – DAY TWENTY-SEVEN: DO YOU WANT TO BE FAMOUS?

Image by 12019 at Pixabay.

No.

Not really.

On the surface fame seems like it’d be great, but then you think about the drawbacks: the constant scrutiny, the crazy fans who feel entitled to a say in your life. I already deal with this on a smaller degree at home, I can’t fathom how it would feel on such a global scale.

So I’d like to get recognition for my efforts. I’d like to get enough money to live comfortably. I’d like to do things that I love, things that I can do always in any place and at any age.

These are the things that I would like for myself. Things that I value.

You can keep fame.

Want to chat? Hit me up at Twitter or follow me on Good Reads. I’m always eager to meet fellow readers and to talk about books.

Leave a comment